Square-Go: An Insight

29 01 2009

I must confess that I live something of a double life. Aspiring PR consultant by day, jack-of-all-trades video game journalist by night.

While I’m now focusing about 99.9 per cent of my efforts on this sparkling new and, of course, exciting media relations company, It’s only right to provide an insight into the other things I do when I’m not helping game companies and others get their message out to the masses.

Any fellow Scots reading this will of course know of The Scotsman newspaper. If you pick one up on a Saturday, check out the inside back page of the Critique supplement. This is where my award-winning games column lives. I’ve been penning this legendary scribe for just over a year now and I even won a Games Media Award for best regional columnist for my trouble.

-Not bad for a 250-word square I hope you will agree 🙂

I also work as features editor for another Scottish publication; Independent, game magazine Square-Go, which I also helped conceptualise and launch. www.square-go.com

It’s a new, rapidly growing publication and, while I’ll be the first to openly admit it needs many a kink ironed out, it’s definitely well on it’s way.

If you would like to bookmark my article feed, please visit: http://www.square-go.com/author/Dave%20C

Or, if you would like to RSS feed all articles, please add this link to your Netvibes or other feed provider:

http://www.square-go.com/author/Dave%20C

Many thanks and as always, feedback is appreciated,

Dave Cook, MD

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

